Our Mission

We seek out candidates to carry out the Democratic mission, carry petitions to get them on the ballot, and then get those candidates elected. We meet regularly, and keep in touch with all elected officials, providing them with feedback from their constituents in Ithaca.

We are Your Neighbors

You may have met some of us while we have been getting signatures for petitions or when we have distributed information about our candidates.

We Are Committed

We succeed because of the involvement of our many volunteers and supporters. Get in touch with us today!

We Are Inclusive

Any Democrat in the Town of Ithaca is welcome to attend our meetings.

Meet our 2017 Candidates

Click on each candidate's picture to read more

Anne Koreman

County Legislature, District 5

Parts of West Hill
(Retiring legislator, Jim Dennis)

Dan Klein

County Legislature, District 7

Parts of South Hill

Deborah Dawson

County Legislature, District 10

Includes the Villages of Cayuga Heights and Lansing, and Renwick Heights on East Hill.
(Retiring legislator - Dooley Kiefer)

Shawna Black

County Legislature, District 11

Encompasses Forest Home and other parts of East and South hills.
(Retiring legislator, Peter Stein)

Amanda Champion

County Legislature, District 12

Encompasses parts of West and South hills.
(Retiring legislator, Will Burbank)

Rich DePaolo


Tee-Ann Hunter

Town Board

Pat Leary

Town Board

Jim Salk

Town Justice

Where you vote and who you can vote for

Join the Conversation


Contact Us